View Latest News | View News Archives


Westerink to Receive Inaugural Magoon Sustainable Coasts Award

June 02, 2014 • Author: Meenu Garg

The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) has named Joannes J. Westerink the inaugural recipient of the Orville T. Magoon Sustainable Coasts Award. Westerink is the Joseph and Nona Ahearn Professor in Computational Science and Engineering and Henry J. Massman Chairman of the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences at the University of Notre. The award will be presented at the 34th International Conference on Coastal Engineering in Seoul, Korea, in June 2014.